Friday, September 9, 2011

First Post.

So here I am at Hofstra and I am blogging.  Writing online makes me feel a bit strange. I don't know how I really feel about posting my thoughts online and giving others, including people I don't even know, an access to my thoughts; I guess that is the whole point of this assignment, and of the creation of blogging sites. I do have a tumblr, as do a couple of my friends from high school but I don't really like sharing my feelings on it. I just like reblogging pretty pictures, haha.

And now I just got a mosquito bite. I absolutely hate mosquitoes. They love me. I don't understand why. One time I read on the internet that if you eat a lot of garlic they stay away from you, so I tried it. I ate an clove of garlic (raw) and it takes 2-3 days to sink in so 3 days later I went out with my friends and it actually worked. But I'd rather not have garlic breath the entire summer.

I'm not really at Hofstra, but my assignment for my first post was to say "So here I am at Hofstra and I am blogging..." I mean, maybe it's not meaning literally... it could mean that I'm attending Hofstra University, in which case, I obviously am. Now I'm not sure what to write. I actually used to have stream of consciousness essays in 12th grade. I loved my English teacher. Mr. Thayer was awesome. Consciousness looks weird. That always happens to me, I'll write or type a word and it'll look strange, as if I spelled it wrong when in reality I spelled it correctly.

I am pooped. I keep writing new paragraphs although in a stream of consciousness there is no organization. I guess I'm just trying to be as organized as possible, when i really shouldn't be worried about that. Oh no, I didn't capitalize that last "I" but we're not supposed to edit or go back so I will leave it. And it's my blog right? So I don't really need to be grammatically correct. My mosquito bite is really itchy and I can't help but to itch it. I'm not sure what to write; stream of consciousness papers are always hard because then I'm constantly thinking "what do I write? what do I write?" And I'm supposed to be writing about what I'm thinking. 

Let's see, 3 more minutes. My blackberry's red light is going off which means I either have bbms, texts or e-mails and i really have an urge to check it but I can't! Not yet! I still have 2 minutes here. I wonder what everybody else is writing about. In my 12th grade English class we also read some papers aloud and it was always interesting to listen to others' papers, especially for a stream of consciousness. I am so tired. That's what I meant when I wrote "I'm pooped." One more minute, I want to think of something interesting to say but I don't know. My favorite color is green, I hope I did this assignment correctly, I hope I do well in college, I can't believe I'm not in high school, I'm listing a lot of things. This minute is going rather slowly, 6:04! I'm done. See ya =)

No comments:

Post a Comment